The rights management allows you to set different roles with various permissions and assign them to specific users. You can find the right management from within the Control Panel in “Management > Settings > Rights management”.


Creating a new role

Through the tab “Roles” you will find a different set of roles, which can be assigned to individual users. By default, there are already two roles setup, which either apply for the customer (domain wide) or for individual users. Those default roles cannot be removed, but additional roles can be added:


1. Choose “New Role

2. Select an appropriate template for the new role


This will assign the pre-defined permissions to the new role, which can be changed later on.


3. Assign a name to the new role and confirm

4. Select the new role from the left-hand side

5. Activate/deactivate the appropriate options from the individual menus

6. "Save" the settings


Should you want to set the newly created role as a new default role for users, then you can do so from the “Default Settings” tab.


Assigning a user to a role 

To assign a user to a new role, perform the following steps:


1. Switch to the “Advanced Settings” tab

2. Enter the appropriate user in the text field on top


The user will already need to exist within the Control Panel. If this is not the case, then the user will first need to be created.


3. Choose the authorisation level


Here you can select the level the user will be able to access with the new role. Selecting the domain for example, will give the user permission for the complete domain and all its assigned users. If you’ve got a partner account and assign the partner level, the user will be able to access any domains and users setup under that partner.


4. Select the role the user is supposed to have

5. Click the plus sign

6. “Save” the change


Assigning a new role to a user

It is not possible to switch the role of a user. Instead, the user should be removed and re-added to the role overview.